LivingWithThePain's Blog











{September 8, 2010}   Condition Update

So I’m still in agony everyday. Some days are definitely getting better but most days are not so great.

I went to my doctor a couple weeks ago because I needed my FMLA papers filled out for work again. While I was there, we discussed my feet swelling and how the compression socks she asked me to get were just making them swell worse. It did wonders for the ankles but not my actual feet.

So given this new development and the fact that my feet hurt extremely bad by the end of my work day, she gave me the paperwork for a Handicap Decal. So, I am now part of the population that gets Rock Star parking all the time.

Some aspects of my life are getting harder and harder. It’s like I do everything I could possibly do and still not be appreciated for what you do. It’s like, Oh, it’s Erika so everything will be ok. Which is great to be known for handling things that come my way, but at the same time it’s not what I do!

I am currently out of holiday and pto at this time. Which means I have to be careful when I a out and how often because I’m not going to be paid for it. It’s a good thing but it just adds one more aspect of stress to my life that I really don’t need at this time.

So for now I’m gonna keep smiling and pushing to make it through my days.



Kimon says:

Hang in there hun. You and I know that it’s a struggle, and though it gets hard I know that you are not one to give up on anything. You are stronger than you give yourself credit for. Things will get better, and I’m here for you no matter what. Head up Effie. =] K.



Leave a comment

et cetera