LivingWithThePain's Blog











{March 24, 2010}   Another Flare-Up

So when I started my new position, I was up front with the other members that they could not touch me.  These past few weeks have been very rough for me and my pain.  I have completely flipped my hours so my sleep has been interrupted and my meals are lacking to say the least.  Chris is trying to help me keep track of food but I am so busy that I rarely have time for a break let alone lunch.

So my body is  a wreck to say the least.  One of the members patted my back the other day and it was the one I am not too fond of.  I almost decked this person, but I refrained.  I need to send out another e-mail I guess to make sure that it doesn’t happen again.

So it’s my day off and I did absolutely NOTHING!!!!!  I loved it.  I watch 21 JumpStreet and one of the Harry Potter movies.  My neck has been bothering me a lot lately.  Today it has hurt so bad that I have a migraine and I have tried about everything.  I love Chris but if he doesn’t learn to speal quietly I going to have to kill him! 

So I have this patch on my neck to try to take some of the feeling out but I don’t think that it is working.  I have tried changing my position, moving about, heat, exercise and this patch and nothing has worked.  I have to work into the morning hours tomorrow so hopefully this goes away.

I miss my previous co-workers.  I keep missing them when I come in early.  If you guys read this, drop me a few lines about how you are doing!  I may have a different position but I still love you guys.  I hope to see you all again soon.

I was just thinking how much I miss you too. I saw you for a quick minute and you were all smiles. I know you are struggling but you are happy. Try liquid motrim for the migranes, my guy gets them and said the kids motrim works better than migraine meds.

For the neck, have you ever tried laying on the floor and rolling a tennis ball on the neck of the spine? Odd but works for me.

I went nuts this past week, gave in and tried the neurotin, gave me the worst muscle spasms of my life. Had to leave work, unable to sit or stand. Needless to say, stopped the med. I will stick with the other stuff that works for now. Going to a pain management place soon, get things back under control.

I agree on sending the email out again, most times people don’t think. I have often had to remind myself not to hug you even when I really just want to show you how much I care, instead I show it by not hugging you.

Love you lots and I am so proud of you. xoxo

Rebecca



Thanks for the advise, I really appreciate it. I will have to try the tennis ball thing soon.

I am happy but I think the stress is what is making me struggle so much.

I am sorry that the new medicine didn’t work out for you. Trail and error is the only way to find out if something will work for you. It makes me think of the Lyrica my doctor had me try. All it did was increase the senses and I was in agony the whole time. I remember Charmayne yelling at me for continuing to take it for as long as I did. But I felt that I had to give it a fair shot before I said enough was enough.

I miss you all. I know I say that a lot but it’s true. My shift starts after each of you has left, so unless I come in early I miss you all. I happened to have to be there early for that meeting, so that’s why I got a glimpse of you on Wednesday!

I think I will have to say something again because it’s not getting any better. Of course it’s the only girl over there and that’s how we care but I’m afraid I may deck her..lol. So I’ll have to give my little speech again.

Always,
Erika



Leave a Reply

et cetera
