LivingWithThePain's Blog











{March 14, 2010}   My New Position

So, I got the position that I had applied for and I am very excited!!

I started on Monday and I am loving it.  I am currently working with 5 other individuals and we seem to get along great.  I will be handling a class of 19 or more people on my own.  I can’t wait to meet them all and see what I can do to help them in any way.

There are 2 classes coming out that we are suppose to split between the 6 of us.  Four of them will be working on the first class and 2 of us will be working on the second class.  They told us that one of the 4 will help us as needed so we do not fall behind.  Basically anytime one of us asks, there are 5 other people there to help out.

I think that we all understand what is being asked of us and that is a good thing.  The first 2 classes will be a little hectic I think, only because we have not done this yet and we are all learning together.  Once we get that first class under us I know we will be fine. 

I have a problem leaving with my work not finished, so my challenge will be handling that and learning how to share.  I like to handle the stuff that is given to me all by myself.  This way I know what I can and can’t do.  Plus, if my class does well that I know that I did that and nobody else.  I like to be in control of everything and I know that I will have to share, so I’ll keep you updated on that as the time goes by.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
