LivingWithThePain's Blog











{March 7, 2010}   The Jumpy Place

So, the girls like going to the jumpy place. For those of you who do not have kids, or super young kids, the Jumpy Place is an indoor bounce house place center. They have 8 moonwalkers (bouncers) and a couple of stand-alone doll house type toys.

Well, the girls love going there. They run from one bouncer to the next in like 20 seconds flat. I mean these things can be pretty brutal. You have to go through this tube, get past this pole and climb over some hurdles type stuff.

Well they go through these things and expect you to be able to keep up with them. So I’m going my best to keep up all the while killing myself trying to do it. I told myself that I would take it easy, that I had family going with me this time, so they should be able to go through some with them instead of me. Wrong! I mean they tried but it just really didn’t work out.

Chris is way too tall to try to go through them and my sister went through 2 and practically had a heart attack, so that left me. Oh to say that I am paying for it now is a HUGE under statement. My whole body hurts beyond words. If I had been blown up by a bomb, I think I would not hurt this much. Mind you I know I’d be dead with the bomb, but you understand what I mean.

So, my oldest child asks be today why I hurt all the time now? It is so hard to put into words why you have pain all the time. So, I’m trying to explain to her what is going on and what causes my condition. I think that she understands but not fully. She is only 6 so if she doesn’t understand it all it’s understandable. Hell I’m 29, it’s my condition and I don’t understand it fully. I know some of the things that inflame it and how I can attempt to avoid that, like Jumpy Places, but other than that you just have to roll with the punches.

So, now I am in agony and there is virtually nothing that I can do about it. I have already taken my medicines and so now I wait for sleep to over take me and hopefully get some relief from my pain.

Here’s to another day! Hopefully a more pain-free day.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
