LivingWithThePain's Blog











{March 4, 2010}   People at Work

So as I told you, I am going for another position at work.  I think that everything has gone well and that I have a good chance at getting the spot.  I got some feedback and can control what the negative feedback targeted.

My boyfriend has introduced me to a lot of people that work at there.  They give me advantages and special privileges when they can.  When we have new hires I try to tell them the truth but also make it to where every call and every day is different.  You just have to brush it off and go on to the next. 

The people that I talk to out in the smoking area listen to the things I say.  They share information that they have learned and vice versa.  It’s a nice little thing we have going out there.  Unfortunately, you have to be aware of the people around you and how you word things.  Depending on how you make a statement or participate in the conversation can look bad upon you and how it appears you feel about your company and job. 

I don’t feel that this is the case.  I understand that if you are wanting to make a career out of the company you are currently employeed at, then you must not think too many negative thoughts.  However, when I am on break or lunch, I don’t think that I should be penalized because the people around me or I have said something that does not have a positive spin on it. 

I will work harder at making sure that I try to this, as it is the only way I will progress to another position and climb the ladder.  I still have my fingers crossed that I will make it this time.  My boyfriend said he thought that I was a shoe in, but now I am not so sure.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
