LivingWithThePain's Blog











{February 28, 2010}   The Day After

So yesterday I took my oldest child skating.  I knew that I would pay for it today, I just didn’t know how much.

I am so thankful that I decided to pass on letting her stay with me last night because I would not have been able to do anything with her at all.  I got up this morning aroung noon and did not get dressed and ready to do something until 3.  My dad called me and I told him I would be over.

I think that my dad hates it when I am in pain because all he sees in me is his mother.  He doesn’t totally understand this pain but he knows enough to know it really sucks and it’s a lifetime sentence.  I make the jokes about never getting old but I feel as though I have surpassed him om so many levels and he knows it.

So today I hurt so bad that my borfriend has said that he will do the laundry for me, as I can barely walk.  The weight of my clothing hurts so bad that I want to scream.  I am so exhausted from the front that I show everyone that by the end of the day, I am so sore and tired that I just want to be left alone to sleep. 

So this flare up is as bad as you can get.  When I take a deep breath or yawn, I get a sharp pain in my back that takes that breath right out of me.  The heating pad is not working to help alleviate any of my pains.  I would try ice, but I really hate the cold and it never helps anyway so why do something that I can’t stand.

I can not explain the rate of pain that I feel but only tell you that there are times that even my hair hurts.  People laugh and think it’s a joke, but really my hair hurts sometimes.  I have to work tomorrow so I will try to go to bed early to see if I can sleep some of this pain away.  I am turning on the heat so I do not have to shiver and cause my pain to myself.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
